Are we not Human too

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 12.20.00 AM

 

My feelings about Ferguson

 

I will start off with the Naturalization Act of 1870, which is a United States federal law that created a system of controls for the naturalization process and penalties for fraudulent practices. It is also noted for extending the naturalization process to “aliens of African nativity and to persons of African descent.”

The word I would like to point out in this description is “Aliens.” “Alien” is not familiar or like other things you have known: different from what you are used to.” I know this federal law was established in 1870, but the feeling I get is that is the law is till lingering and has not been established at all. Being an African American In the United States makes me feel like an “Alien”, due to the injustice and violence that I see other African American face. It seems like African American are labeled as the unknown and the unfamiliar. We are looked at as unnatural and barbaric. Last time I checked I wasn’t an Alien, I thought an Alien was something that was not from earth but what do I know. Looking at America’s history they are known to reject the unfamiliar but by now you would thought they have accepted African American, seeing that it has been over 100 years. This “Naturalization Act” is just something on paper to show that America accepts African Americans, but as history shows’ they really haven’t. America doesn’t accept African Americans they just tolerate them, it sad but it true. This may sound like a cliché but you brought us here. I refuse go blind to racism in America. Now you are tired of tolerating us and now you want to get rid of us RIGHT, RIGHT. So you do it through law enforcement, through some who can plead self-defense, some one who can “stand their ground”, please kill the theatrics America. Last time I check Human Rights were granted to every human being and not just a particular group, but then again I’m an “Alien”. Was Michael Brown an Alien? Was Trayvon Martin an Alien? Is every African American an Alien? No we are we are people, humans that have been denied out Human Rights for years. We did not come here on flying saucer, we came here cramped on ships, which fought for the rights that we are suppose to have today. When I saw NO INDICMENT run across my screen, my heart and jaw dropped, my paws were sweaty. This just showed me that America will never get use to African Americans and that we have a long way to go. Officer Wilson claimed he was just doing his job, and that he felt like his life was in danger. Were you fearful for your life or were you fearful of the unknown? Please believe me if I was an Alien I’m pretty sure that I wouldn’t be staying on this dreadful earth. I would get in my saucer and leave. But I can’t do that so I will stay here and fight and let the obvious be known. Racism is no longer an entity it is something that is visible to the naked eye, it is someone dressed in a uniform and badge. They may be apart of the neighborhood watch.

Leave a Reply

